Leave a comment

The plan was to go out and go to the LYS today. I suppose all good plans fail. Truthfully, I’m too hot to budge. I’m to tired as well. Most importantly, I’ve got a lot on my mind and just didn’t think I’d be great company today. Everything is good, honest. I just need to sort through some things.

Since I left my pattern for my socks in progress at the office, I did what any normal knitter would do. I started a new pair. I am using Lorna’s Laces Shepperd Sock in Franklin’s Panopticon colorway. I am making the most generic of socks out of them to show off the beautiful colorway that this is. The foot will be in stockinette and the leg will be ribbed until I run out of yarn.

I will be leaving the house soon as I have tickets to go see Damn Yankees tonight with Sean Hayes and Jane Krakowski. It should be a fun evening. I’ve been looking forward to it for weeks. I had seen the show once before with Jerry Lewis, we’ll see how this one compares.
Watch for the Seven Deadly Spins spoiler on Sunday. I’m in love with this kit this month and I think you will be too. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!
Posted July 19, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

