Leave a comment

I’m posting tonight from my newly rebuilt PC. It 99% went smoothly. The only thing I haven’t been able to find is a sound driver. It’s not the end of the world. At least everything is working smoothly now.

Today I volunteered at the kitchen. We wrapped bagels and chopped celery. It may not seem like much, but let me tel you, there were 1400 bagels and about 10 pounds of celery. At least it wasn’t onions.

After, it was getting humid out again, so I went to my LYS (one of them) for the rest of the afternoon to hang out and knit and take advantage of the air conditioning. I had started nanner sock # 2 yesterday and have just started the gusset increase. I’ll hopefully have some pictures for Monday and there are some progress shots on Ravelry in the meantime.

I’ve also been listening to the Lime and Violet podcast this weekend. I started from episode 1 and am up to 8 (there are over 60). I’m quite enjoying them and the two ladies are quite funny and quite enabling. I was good and didn’t make any purchases based on what they have spoken, but it sure did give me some ideas.

I’m off to sleep as I envision another long day tomorrow. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted July 14, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

