Leave a comment

I’m about 1/2 way through the first foot of my Nanner Socks. It’s a very quick and easy pattern and I expect these socks will be off the needles quickly. The yarn is a joy and other than forgetting a yarn over and having to tink back to fix it, I am quite enjoying this knit.

The weather here is hot and humid and I hope that the rain comes soon to break the cycle. It’s making me want to break down and get an AC, but I quickly think better of it with the money I would spend on electric.

Today I had a conversation with my daughter. Here’s how it went:

Me: Do you know what I was doing 19 years ago today?

Daughter: What?

Me: I was in the doctors office deciding the day that you would be born.

Daughter: Yes, and I came 3 days earlier than planned. Mom, do you know that next year I won’t be a teenager anymore? I’ll be 20. Mom, you’re getting old .

She said it so matter of factly. I’m thinking to myself, “Since when is 41 old?” As that’s what I’ll be when she turns 20. If I wasn’t 300 miles away, I would have just hugged her. It’s so a good thing that I love her!!!

Have a great night and Happy Knitting!

Posted July 8, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

