Leave a comment

OK – It’s been a very long few days and I’m hitting exhausted. Two days into the week and I’ve already worked 21 hours plus volunteered at the studio.

On a good note, I had a very good meeting this evening with a potential client for charity knitting to be done through New York Cares. I have another meeting at lunch time on Wednesday to discuss further. For all you New York Cares people, I’ll let you know more information when I have it. Right now it’s in the preliminary stages of planning. So far, all I can tell you is that the project will rock!!!

I frogged Elfine and have re-worked to the point I was at before. I now have to decide what heel I’m going to use as I don’t care for the one that is in the pattern.

I also cast on a pair of socks (well, just one)using some Zitron Lifestyle that I had in my stash. I had knit up the toe and then decided that I would incorporate one of the lovely lace patterns that was in Stahmans Scarves and Shawls into the foot and the leg of the sock. I’m about 1/4 into the foot and it is looking pretty. I’ll take pictures soon and post here and on Ravelry.

Still knitting away on the Susan Shawl. I hope to have some serious knit time with it over the weekend, but we’ll see how it goes.

Right now, I’m going to go to sleep. My lunch didn’t like me today and I think the rest would help.

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting

Posted June 25, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

