Leave a comment

I never made it out of my house yesterday. I sat down on the recliner to check it out and in the reclined position, I fell asleep for about 3 hours. I must of really needed it. For those who wandered into The Point and expected to see me, sorry, I definitely will be there next week.

As a result, I started my day early today. I woke up about 7:00 AM and was out by 7:30. I went to Target to pick up some things. While there, I got some 3-ring binders to put my knitting patterns in. That was able to clean up a huge pile of papers and such and made a big difference. Also, in preparation of my getting the Laundry-Alternative, I picked up a laundry basket. I found a new service to do the larger things, but I’m going to do most all myself. Lastly, while going to pick up some cereal and soy milk, I saw a mouse run across the sales floor and under the display shelving. I guess even stores aren’t safe from the little creatures.

Once home, I went into cleaning mode. I was able to get about 1/2 done of what I wanted to achieve. I could have finished all, however, the dust was a big factor and my apartment seems to attract a lot of it. 😦

I will admit though, a big part of my day was spent watching my beloved Red Sox. I was pretty much glued to the TV and Plurking about the game with Amy (MsKnitSox both on Ravelry and Plurk) as we are both big fans. First off, the game was delayed for almost an hour due to rain in Boston. Secondly, it was one of the longest games I’ve seen in a while. Thirteen innings of baseball. Makes a girl happy, especially when the Red Sox won, 5-3.

I did not get as much knitting done as I would have liked this weekend. I managed about 10 rows on the Susan Shawl and it is growing. I’m still in the first ball and have about 1/2 a ball to go. The yardage is tremendous. I’m still very much in love with the yarn and will more than likely cast on Gigi this week using a different color of the yarn as well (maybe, not set in stone, yet!).

I’m off for an early night in bed as I have a very long week. I need to be in the office on Monday and Tuesday at 8:30 and have New York Cares events both nights.

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting.

Posted June 23, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

