Leave a comment

Tonight was my lace class. There hasn’t been much progress on the shawl since the last post, so, I won’t bore you with a progress shot. I’ll post one when I am done with the first cake of yarn. What I can tell you it’s just beautiful. I’m so in love with the yarn. So much so that I got some more for another project. (Annie Modesitt’s Gigi)

I discovered tonight that I can not knit lace in the presence of others. To much distraction and too easy to make a mistake. I will work on it more this weekend while awaiting the furniture delivery in solitude. I have no idea what I am going to do in the last class next week. Work on socks I suppose. We’ll see how far into it I am.

After class, I went to dinner with my friend Maddy at the Boat Basin Cafe. YUMMMMMM!!!! Grilled Portobello Mushroom with Arugula and Roasted Peppers Marinated In Basil, Olive Oil and Garlic in a Balsamic Glaze. Can’t go wrong.

Based on all I’ve done this week, Yarn P*rn Sunday will be back this week. I was a naughty girl, but I swear, it’s not all for me. Some is for Mom who asked me to make her a shawl for the winter and a new scarf. Who am I to say no to the woman who brought me into this world?

I am going to bed. I am expecting Fresh Direct between 6:00 and 8:00 AM so I need to be up and ready for work early. (Knitting time while I wait!!!)

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!

Posted June 20, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

