The Susan Scarf   Leave a comment

So this is what I have so far of The Susan Scarf. I am about 97% done with it. I have about 2 1/4 repeats left to do and 8 rows of seed stitch before I can bind off.
This is what I have left for yarn. Do you think I’m going to make it? It will be close. A little too close for comfort.

I really don’t want to have to purchase another skein where I only will probably need about another 25 yards. Instead, I’m going to chance it by adding in the 25 yards from a skein of the same yarn and colorway that I purchased about 8 months ago or so. I’ve been comparing the two all day long and honestly I don’t see much difference. Maybe a hair lighter. All will be good.

Other than that, the heat wave has broken and it’s quite comfortable in the house. My sweet man and I went to dinner tonight and had a nice night out. I really need to finish packing for my trip home this weekend. I’m about 1/2 done and am putting things in the suitcase little by little. I know I tend to save things to the last minute, but what can one do? Old habits die hard.

Off to do more packing and knitting. The Susan Shawl starts tomorrow night. I’m excited for that.

Have a good night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted June 12, 2008 by theknittingpatch in The Susan Scarf

Leave a Reply

