Leave a comment

Welcome to the second day of the heat wave. It’s honestly not that bad and I had a good day, sort of.

Today was my volunteer day at the kitchen. After chopping the vegetables for the days meals, I was showing the new people how to clean and disinfect the knives and cutting boards and I sliced my thumb open. OUCH!!!! I’m OK. Honest. It just feels like a big bruise. It will heel. As a treat for living through the trauma, I bought yarn while at The Point. Go ahead, you know your laughing. I know I am.

A few have asked how I got my couch in the house to begin with. Honestly, I don’t remember. It was almost six years ago. I know that the legs were cut off and put back on once back in the house. I also know that the three guys moving it in the house had a really difficult time getting it in the house. At this point, by what ever means necessary, I will get it out of the house. I have about two weeks left to take care of it. In the meantime, it’s a place to sit until the new furniture arrives. (I think a few bucks in the movers hands might get it out of the house, don’t you?)

Here are some pictures, as promised.

A finished object, Peace Socks:

Pattern: Wendy’s Peace Socks
Yarn: Chameleon Colorworks Bambino, Eggplant
Needles: Knit Picks, US Size 2

And, a work in progress, The Susan Scarf:

Pattern: The Susan Scarf
Yarn: Collinette Jitterbug, Raphael
Needles: Addi Lace, US Size 7
I haven’t yet taken a picture of Elfine. I just started in on the lace pattern on the first foot. I have to save something for the next post, right?
Off to relax and do some more knitting and then to bed. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!
Posted June 9, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Peace Socks, The Susan Scarf

Leave a Reply

