Leave a comment

YEAH!!!! I finished Peace Socks today. I don’t have a picture of the completed pair yet. I had ordered a pair of sock blockers from The Loopy Ewe, or so I thought. I didn’t realize I only bought one, so I need to get a mate for it and it will be on it’s way to me after next weeks sneak up. Got to make the shipping worth my while, right?

So yesterday, I gave you a little tease of some yarn on the swift. The yarn is Tempted’s Glam Girl and I love it, however, things didn’t go as planned tonight. This evening, I started a KAL at my LYS. We are going to be working from the book Stahman’s Shawls & Scarves. The Tempted is for the Susan Shawl (Ravelry link) and I was very excited to start it this evening. That said, it was decided that we would start with a scarf first and that was actually the best thing.

I will be knitting the Susan Seamen’s Scarf. Where I didn’t want to use Tempted for this, I picked up some Jitterbug in the Raphael colorway. Isn’t it gorgeous?

I learned how to do the provisional cast on and away I went. I’m really happy with how it’s turning out. Granted, I’m only one repeat in, but it will be a big help for when I start the shawl next week.

The book itself is wonderful. I love how the charts are done. Instead of having to count how many knit stitches there are on the chart, Stahman puts the number of stitches to be knit in the first box of knit stitches where it’s more than 4. I think that’s genius!

I’m sure that you’ll be seeing a lot of the scarf and the shawl in the coming weeks. I’ll be starting Elfine this weekend as well. Must have another pair of socks on the needles.
Because I’m so tired, I’m off to sleep. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!
Posted June 6, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

