Leave a comment

was busy at work. I like that. Makes the day go by faster. At lunch, I was able to knit on my sock and on the way home, I made it half way through the gusset increases. If all goes well, it should be done by Wednesday.

I got an update on Mark today from my Mom. He had not one, but two small strokes. The good thing is that his speech did not go and neither did his memory. Right now, he has minimal use of his left leg and arm. Mom says that he can’t put any pressure on his left foot. The physical therapist visited with him today and it’s going to take time, but if he does what he is told and with a little hard work and determination, he will come out of it OK. I also spoke with him at lunch time and with the exception of a little slurring in his speech, he sounds OK. In fact, I told him to call my Mom and Dad if he needs anything at anytime. He rattled off the number, which he hasn’t dialed in 10 years as if it were dialed yesterday. That made us both laugh. It is the best medicine, right?

Well, I’m just getting home from work and volunteer work and I want to wind down and knit a little before bed time. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting

Posted June 3, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

