Humidity has arrived   Leave a comment

Today was humid. I need to start putting my summer plan into effect. The plan is only to be home to sleep as I don’t have air conditioning in the house and today I really felt it. So starting next weekend, I’m staying out of the house and in coolness as much as I can. That includes spending time at my LYS, local Starbucks, museums, movies, anywhere cool.

I’m halfway through the 2nd Peace Sock. With the heat and humidity, I was surprised that I got that much done. I had to stop every few rows just to cool my hands down.. This time, the K3TBL seems much easier and I’m not minding it as much. I hope to be done with #2 by mid week.

It’s late and I’m getting pretty sleepy, so I’m going to call it a night. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted June 2, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

