First Look   Leave a comment

New on the needles. Peace Socks by Wendy. The pattern is free on her site.

Yarn: Chameleon Colorworks – Eggplant
Needles: US Size 2, Knit Picks

Another great knit and if the pace keeps up, should be done over the weekend. The yarn is incredibly soft and like I said yesterday, I’m in love with the yarn.

In order to bust the stash a little bit, I purchased a bunch of sock patterns and a shawl pattern to knit up over the next few months. I can honestly say that I’m looking forward to it. A lot!!

I think it will be a good thing so that the saving for the wheel fund will grow to the right amount by fall. I look forward to hearing opinions on different wheels to help the decision along

Off to the needles. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!

Posted May 28, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

