Leave a comment

Today started early for me. I was up before 7:00 AM and out of the house. The sweet man and I went to breakfast and then went shopping at Target all before 9:00 AM. I truly didn’t buy anything exciting (well, it wasn’t yarn!), but I did get Archer Farms Chocolate Chunk Hazelnut Biscotti Granola cereal. YUM!!!

After we came home and put everything away, a strange thing happened. I sat on the edge of the bed and the next thing I knew, it was three hours later. I thought I had caught up on sleep yesterday. I guess I was wrong.

The rest of the afternoon, I spent on the couch and I can officially say I am now caught up on TiVo. I also have issues with the way they ended some of my favorite shows. Cliffhangers. They make me crazy wondering what’s gonna happen next. These shows being: ER, CSI: Crime Scene Investigation, and Numb3rs. I won’t post any of the spoilers here in case you have not watched yet. I also got to see the last Law & Order of the Jesse Martin era.

While watching all that TiVo, I knit on Pillars of Fire. I’m just about done with the first sock and will be starting the second one shortly. I’m thrilled that it’s so quick to now knit up a pair of socks. I’m also thrilled with the yardage of Wollmeise. There is more than enough here for a good pair of socks and then some.

It’s taking me roughly two weeks to knit a pair of socks, where as it use to take me about a month or so going top down. I don’t know why that is, but toe up is the way to go for me now. I also want to learn how to convert the top down patterns to toe up as there are so many patterns out there that I adore and want to knit. All in good time.

The next few weekends will be solely to knit on the sweater vest for my Dad. I haven’t touched it and his birthday is right around the corner. I also need to purge things in the house as the new furniture will be coming at the end of June. How the existing couch will get out of the apartment is beyond me right now. I may have to take a saw to it and destroy it even more than it already is. I’ve got time though and all will be good.

OK – post is getting long enough and must save some for another day. I’m going back to the knitting and to watch Garth Brooks on the ACM awards show.

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!

Posted May 19, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Pillars of Fire

Leave a Reply

