One of those days…..   Leave a comment

This morning started out really good. I got up and got ready for work. I even had time to get some knitting in before I left the house. At 8:15, I left, walked to the train station 2 blocks away and then the whole morning got blown.

I had just missed the train and had to wait a good 20 minutes or so for another one to come. Went the one stop to get the connection to the express train and it was another 10 minute wait. At this point, I knew that I was pushing it for time, but also knew I’d make it to the office on time for 9:30. How wrong I was. 20 minutes later, we had made it one stop that is 2 minutes away. We sat and heard nothing. The only good thing was that I had a seat and I was knitting.

Finally an announcement comes on that due to police action, all trains were terminating at the next station and to take the West side trains instead. I looked across the way and saw a train there and it was empty. I grabbed my stuff and ran across the platform and sat down just as the doors were closing and yes, I stole the seat out from someone else.

40 minutes later, I made it into Times Square and another 5 minutes later to the east side to my office. Needless to say, my 30 sometimes 40 minute commute was close to 2 hours this morning. I was not happy that I was late to work. It’s just not my nature. A part of me just wanted to turn around and go home and forget about the day.

The only good thing about it was that I was knitting the whole time and am going to turn the heel tonight on sock #1. I will be leaving the office to do that shortly while waiting for my sweet man to finish up his day. We are then going out to play tonight. Movies, maybe dinner, just a relaxing night.

And then it all starts again in the morning!

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted May 15, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

