Leave a comment

The camera just doesn’t do the beauty of this sock any justice!!! I hope to be turning the heal at some point this week. It seems to be slow going as the only time I’ve had to knit is on the train and I couldn’t get a seat home tonight. Must learn patience I suppose. Like they say, good things come to those that wait.

I’m already planning future pairs of socks. I purchased some more of Wendy’s patterns from The Loopy Ewe and they are on their way to me as I type. I also need to knit up a pair for Mom as she really likes the Spring Fling Socks, but I didn’t want to give this pair up for her and will knit her a pair for her.

On another note, I think I had bad eggplant for lunch and it’s sitting in my stomach like lead. Not a fun feeling right now so I’m going to cut this post short and go find something to settle it down. Not to worry, I think a good nights sleep will help out.

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!

PS: David Cook has my vote

Leave a Reply

