Leave a comment

Honey, I’m home!!!!

My trip started on Friday morning to head up to Boston for Mother’s Day weekend. It was rainy and cold and the bus was about 20 minutes late picking us up. What made up for that was the fact that the bus was 1/2 empty so I had the seat to myself. Plenty of knitting time.

I arrived in Boston about 2:30. My Dad picked me up at the station and we headed to Framingham to my daughters dance recital. We had some time to kill and I was hungry so we started our dinner with dessert. My daughter, father and I had ice cream. So not good for the diet, but I had to get something in my system and Mom had not yet arrived.

After, we took my daughter back to school so that she could get ready and parked her car. Mom showed up shortly after and we walked around the Natick Mall. A trip into Nordstroms is all one needed to bring one back to reality. I saw a shirt that would look cute on my daughter and almost died at the price tag: $498. And that was the sale price! NOT!!! Needless to say, it’s not the Natick Mall I remember, it’s become very high scale.

With a few hours to go before the show, I took my Mom and Dad to dinner. I don’t often get to thank them enough for all that they do so this was a nice treat.

At last the dance recital. Deb was in 6 numbers. She was suppose to be in 7, but got cut from one because she didn’t have time to learn the routine due to a sprained ankle. Honestly, I don’t know how she danced in the 6 her ankle looked so bad. She had to wear a brace throughout. Here’s a picture from one of the routines. She’s the one in the middle.

And here she is with my Mom.

Anyway, it was a beautiful night. We got back to my parents house about 11:00 PM and I was fast to get to sleep as it had been a long day for me.

Saturday also started early for me as I was getting my hair cut at 9:00 AM. Much needed and I feel so much better. Mom and I went shopping after and had a lovely day together. Dad had to work (ugghh!!). Deb was at school packing up her dorm.

Mother’s Day was a lovely day. I spent the day with my daughter, Mom, grandmother, Aunt and Dad. Deb surprised me with a blouse from Fresh Produce, very similar to this one. Of course my wardrobe for the day had to change and I wore it all day 🙂

I managed to get knitting done and I completed Wendy’s Spring Fling Socks.

Pattern: Wendy’s Spring Fling Socks
Needle Size: US 2
Yarn: Koigu KPM in Pink

New on the needles: Pillars of Fire socks from The Loopy Ewe Sock Club. I started these on the way home tonight and am about half through the foot on the first sock. Loving the colors of this sock and loving the Wollmeise (my first time knitting with it!). It knits up to a really lovely fabric.

Off to bed as it’s back to work in the morning. Need to be rested. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted May 13, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

