Leave a comment

It’s definitely allergy season and that makes my eyes dry and itchy. Not that great for knitting, but I am managing to get things done in a semi-drugged induced state.

I finished the first of Wendy’s Spring Fling Socks. I’m not a big fan of high socks, so I did it with way less repeats so that it’s only about 2″ above my ankle. I love the fit of the sock, however, I’m not crazy about the bind off. It’s not stretchy enough, even going up two needle sizes from the needles I used.

Note to self: research stretchy cast offs. Maybe one of you in blog land know of a no fail bind off to use?

I started the 2nd sock and have finished through the toe tonight and will be knitting through the foot on Wednesday and if all goes well, should be done by Friday.

With that in mind, I really want to knit this months selection of The Loopy Ewe Sock Club. I’m in love with the yarn and the pattern. I won’t post spoilers here in case some have not gotten the package from Sheri and the Elves, but I will post a picture next week. Let’s just say it’s a highly coveted yarn.

Lastly, I wanted to address something that has been bothering me. I try to address and respond to all comments that are left on the blog. As I get to know some of you, I am able to do that because I have your email. Here’s where my beef comes in: nine time out of ten, blogger forwards me the comment with no return address and I feel bad that I can’t respond. Please don’t think I’m ignoring you, I’m not. I appreciate everything that is being said to me in comments. For now, if it is something that you want me to respond to, please don’t hesitate to email me and I will be sure to get back to you.

That’s all for now. It’s been a long day and a long few weeks. Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Leave a Reply

