Spring Fling Wrap Up   Leave a comment


I’ve been sitting here trying to muster up a post, but I keep getting caught up in Ravelry reading all the posts from this weekend. I miss you all since the moment I left. Seriously!
With all that in mind, I’m going to borrow from my Ravelry post of the things I learned at The Loopy Spring Fling and will add to it:
  1. That it is possible to make 65 instant friends, some of which will be for life
  2. That Sheri truly is one of the most beautiful people that I have ever met, both inside and out
  3. That Little Girls need to be Little Girls (I don’t think I’ll ever stop saying that)
  4. That it’s so good to be amongst “my people” and not be looked upon as the weird knitter
  5. I am now a total convert to toe up socks, thank you Wendy

I have lots more pictures that I’ll post within the upcoming days.

Also, we are coming to the close of the contest for RFB&D. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for all your donations. If you haven’t entered yet and you are able, please do.

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!

Posted April 29, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Spring Fling Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

