Live From St. Louis   Leave a comment

3:11 PM

Hey everyone!!!

We are here at the fling, sitting in the lobby of the hotel and knitting away. I’ll post pictures when I can. Cheryl, Nancy, Kathy, Ellen, Kristin, and I had lunch at The St. Louis Bread Company (Panera) YUM!!! and are now knitting away. We are awaiting others to arrive. More to come as things happen.

Chat with you all soon!

Happy Knitting

4:34

I’d say about 1/2 of us are here including Wendy, Cookie, and Claudia. We are all sitting in the lobby and knitting and the look on the muggles faces are hilarious. I think that they think that they are in the wrong place.

6:15

So far a blast – we’ve been trading Moo Cards and knitting up a storm. Off to find some dinner, back after the desert reception

10:02 PM Last post of the night
dinner was Mexican tonight

L-B asks about the cupcakes – all I have to say is that it puts the bakery in NYC that Sex and The City made famous to shame. I had a Mocha Cappuccino cupcake. It was topped with a chocolate covered coffee bean and butter cream cappuccino frosting. The cupcake itself was the moistest chocolate cake ever!

For deserts tonight, well cheesecake, apple pie, ice cream, Ben and Jerry’s bars, carrot cake, lemon cake, turtle cheesecake, key lime cake, cheese, crackers, juice, soda, water, YUM. Wendy pretended not to look, but I told her it was OK to look and partake. I’ll never tell if she had any or not. However, I understand that she was plied with Irish Whiskey earlier in the evening, but that’s just the rumor that I heard.

We met Sheri’s family as well. Web Guy, Knitting Daughter and WH were all here to greet us.

It has been such fun so far and it’s been like old home week catching up with everyone. I have pictures, but probably won’t be posted until Sunday night when I get home.

If there is anything that you want to know about, let me know in the comments and I’ll do the best I can to answer.

I’m off to sleep right now as I have Wendy’s class in the morning at 9:00 AM (complete with coconuts!) and I’m still on NYC time, so very sleepy.

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted April 24, 2008 by theknittingpatch in The Spring Fling

Leave a Reply

