Leave a comment

Well, the plan was to go to work, then to the studio and do my volunteer work and come straight home and start packing for the Spring Fling. It sounded like a good plan, but it went awry.

I had to wait a good 20 minutes for a train to come into the station at 42nd Street/Times Square and I didn’t make it home until 10:45. Oh Well, there’s always the next night.

I did manage to get a few things in the suitcase and I’m hoping my little one will be big enough for 3 1/2 days of clothes and knitting projects. I can leave my hair dryer home and use the one in the hotel. That will save some room and I’ll pamper my hair when I come home. I’m also going to pack an empty duffel bag for my visit to The Loopy Room. It’s small, but it will do the trick.

I’m still deciding what I should bring for knitting. I’m having a difficult time deciding. I know definitely that I will bring Dad’s vest to knit on the plane as I have until Fathers Day to complete (he shares his birthday with the holiday so I get to kill two birds with one stone). I figure 6 hours of plane knitting will accomplish a lot. I know I want to bring yarn to start a pair of socks and have that picked out. But I’m thinking that I should bring one more mindless project or maybe some Dream in Color to start Mr. Greenjeans. HMMMM…… what to do, what to do……… I’ll think about it on Tuesday.

I also made myself a little list for The Loopy Room as I’m afraid I’ll get so overwhelmed when I’m there that I’ll forget something that I want.

All in all, I’m just excited to be going and meeting everyone. I’m excited to be taking Wendy’s class and I’m excited to be knitting the weekend away with 60+ others who share my passion for knitting.

Must get some more done before bedtime, so I bid you good night. Have a wonderful night everyone and Happy knitting!

Posted April 22, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Spring Fling

Leave a Reply

