Leave a comment

This morning, my sweet man brought me breakfast. While I was enjoying a delicious bagel with some almond butter, he put together my OTT lamp. It’s been a pleasure knitting with it today. So I thank him for doing that for me.

It was suppose to be an afternoon of knitting. At least it started out that way. But in the end, I did not get a lot accomplished.

I cast on for my Dads birthday gift today a made it through about a ball and a 1/2 and a few hours later, I was so unhappy with the yarn. It was splitting and unraveling. I ended up frogging the whole thing. I’ll return the other 5 balls t the LYS this week and exchange for something else instead.

I then turned to the stash and chose some STR Raven series in Lenore (last years club selection) to knit the vest in and it’s working out really well. The pattern called for a sport weight, the Lenore is lightweight; but, this is doing well and I’m getting gauge. No pictures yet., soon, once I’m into the body. I’m much happier with it, and I think Dad will be too. Here’s how the color looks.

Tonight, I get to watch my beloved Red Sox. They are doing really well as the score at this time is 7-4 with the Sox winning over the Yankees. I don’t think I’ll be able to stay up for the whole game as it’s 10:45 and it’s only the bottom of the 5th and I have a long week ahead of me at work.

This week it’s only 2 of us for most of the week. One person is on vacation and the other person was let go last Thursday. So what is normally a 4 person support desk, has been cut in 1/2 for a few days and will be back to three next week. We’ve been told that it will stay at three as they will not be replacing the person that was let go. I’m actually OK with that. I enjoy a busy day as it makes the day go by faster.
I’m off to get a little more knitting done and then off to bed. Have a great night and Happy Knitting!
Posted April 14, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

