Leave a comment

Today, I spent the afternoon at Knitty City with good friends. I started my homework for Wendy’s class in a few weeks. I got it about half done. What do you expect? I was with good friends and having a good time in the knit shop. I never tend to get a lot of knitting done.

While at Knitty City, I picked up from Pearl, a prize for the RFB&D contest. It’s (3) skeins of Malibrigo and they are gorgeous.

What I did manage to do today is finish the One Row Scarf. Lots of knit time on the subway really helped to accomplish this. I will bring it to RFB&D on Monday so that they can put on display for the readers/directors give-a-way for the week of the read-a-thon.

I knit a few more stripes on Stripes Galore. I think the Blood Orange is my favorite stripe thus far. It’s the stripe on the far left.

I need to put it temporarily aside to start my Dads birthday present. I’m hoping that I get the stitch pattern down quickly enough that I can bring it on the subway and have it be my new subway project. If not, I’ll start a pair of socks. Working on my homework, has put the sock bug in me.
For now, I’m just going to dream about it and lay my head down on the pillow. Have a wonderful night everyone and Happy Knitting!
Posted April 13, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

