Leave a comment

I knit all of 40 rows today. Granted it was the same 20 rows twice as I wasn’t feeling it the first time and frogged, but 40 rows all the same. Unfortunately, it’s one of those super uber secret projects so I can’t show you what it is. All I can say is that it is red. That’s the only clue. As soon as I know it’s in the hands of the intended, I will post. All for a good cause 🙂

I’m anxiously awaiting the arrival of the rest of the Rowan Cotton Glace and the Dream In Color Classy so that I can start the new sweaters. I know the cotton will be arriving on Monday, the DIC shortly there after.

Really not much going on today. I went grocery shopping from my couch. Yes, you read that right, my couch. I used a service that we have here in NYC called Fresh Direct. They just started delivery in my area and I thought I’d give it a whirl. They didn’t have everything, so I still need to make a stop at the market for a few things, but this was a convenience worth having. We’ll see what happens when the delivery arrives.

I leave you with one of my favorite orchid pictures from the show I went to last week. I can’t stop smiling when I look at them!

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!

Posted March 30, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Secret Project, The Orchid Show

Leave a Reply

