Leave a comment

Today was good, despite the Red Sox loss in Japan. I figure there’s another 158 games to play and while I know they can’t win them all, it would be nice.

After work today, I went to dinner with my sweet man at Heartland Brewery. It’s nice to have a date night in the middle of the week! 🙂 We are trying to plan a weekend getaway and it was a good time to discuss it. Finding the time is the problem, at least until the end of June. I’m sure we’ll work it out. We also want to go back to Las Vegas in October. We had such a great time there that we want to experience it again.

I just couldn’t decide which sweater to make so I chose two.

The first is Stripes Galore by Kaffe Fassett. The pattern is in Rowan Magazine #43. I will be using Rowan Cotton Glace and Rowan 4-Ply Cotton to make this sweater. The last of the yarn should arrive to me on Monday and I will start it shortly there after.

The second sweater will be Mr. Greenjeans. I will be using Dream In Color Classy for this sweater in the Some Summer Sky colorway. I hope to have that yarn in hand next week.

I haven’t decided if I will be making it at the same time as the Stripes sweater or after I finish. I’m inclined to think after so that it will indeed get completed. Both of them.

I’m off to continue weaving in some ends on Wicked. I hopefully will be able to block soon. (It’s that time thing again!)

Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

