Knitting and Orchids   Leave a comment

I guess I wasn’t paying attention when I started to knit the One Row Scarf. I didn’t read the pattern correctly and ended up with 1 x 1 ribbing. I noticed it shortly after I posted and it went to the frog pond and I started over. I cast on 38 stitches and got to work. It’s a very quick knit and I’m rather enjoying it. I’m tempted to keep it for myself, however, I promised that it would be for the raffle at RFB&D and I must keep that promise. (besides, my friend who works there has already seen it!)

Yesterday was a very good day. After my friends got out of Easter services, we went up to the New York Botanical Garden to see The Orchid Show. I don’t think that there are enough adjectives to describe the beauty that we saw. Stunning! Gorgeous! Breathtaking! Exquisite! I could go on and on. I went a little crazy with the camera, but that couldn’t be helped. Like I said, Stunning! Gorgeous! Breathtaking! Exquisite!

Enjoy the slide show! (click on the picture for it to start)

Have a great day everyone and Happy Knitting!!!

Posted March 24, 2008 by theknittingpatch in One Row Scarf, The Orchid Show

Leave a Reply

