AI & DWTS & Wicked Cool Updates   Leave a comment

I just finished watching both American Idol and Dancing With the Stars.

Dancing is definitely the favorite of the two. I very much enjoyed watching both the Ladies and the Men dance the past two nights. If the first nights of dancing have said anything to me, it’s that this years Mirror Ball trophy will go to one of the ladies. I’m in a three way tie with the ladies. Kristi Yamaguchi, Marlee Matlin and Marissa Jaret Winokur are my favorites. With the men, only two: Mario and Steve Guttenberg (only because of his sheer enthusiasm and joy). We’ll just have to wait and see how the season plays out.

American Idol: David Archuleta is still my favorite to win. Chekezie is growing on me. So far, the women just don’t do it for me this year. I’ve seen better.

In knitting, I picked up the second sleeve tonight and am about 1/2 way to the first set of decreases. I expect to be done with Wicked by the weekend.

Since the Dream in Color has been out of stock, I’m going to go to the stash for the next sweater. I’m just trying to find the perfect pattern. I really like the top down sweaters and am looking that way for the next. I like that there is no seaming. I don’t like sewing Suggestions are welcome.

I’ve hit very sleepy, so I’m going to go to sleep now (must be the cold meds). Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

