The Frenzy of Wollmeise   Leave a comment

Hey everyone. Hope you are having a great night.

If you are on Ravelry and you are on the Loopy Groupie board, then you are aware of the frenzy that Wollmeise caused. A thread was started and and as of a minute ago, there were 3,763 posts. It was started in fun three days ago to see if we were hitting our refresh buttons on The Loopy Ewe’s website to see if the coveted Wollmeise yarn had gone up for sale.

Tuesday evening, we were told that we could stop refreshing our screen and enjoy dinner with our family and friends. Wednesday, we continued to stalk, some even stayed up all night waiting for it to happen. I went to bed and if I missed it, there would be another time. Thursday morning came and still no sign of the update. I went to work and still nothing. Then about 10:15 this morning it happened and it was over in an instant. Sold out in 5 minutes. Yes, you read that right. Three days of stalking and sold out in 5 minutes.

Did I manage to get me some Wollmeise? Yes, I did. However, the color I really wanted got scooped out of my cart just as I was checking out and sold to another. I may just have to order from Claudia herself (or bribe her to bring some Poison # 5 to The Spring Fling!).

Off to bed, another long day on Friday (and it’s payday!). Have a great night everyone and Happy Knitting!

Posted March 14, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Wollmeise

Leave a Reply

