Leave a comment

Happy Friday!!!!

For me, this has been a very fun week. I can’t begin to tell you how much I enjoyed meeting Annie Modesitt and taking a class from her. No matter how much you think you know, you always learn something new. Tuesday was no exception. If Annie is ever teaching in your neck of the woods, don’t miss out. I highly recommend it! I also loved that I was able to see friends that I haven’t seen in a while. Hopefully it won’t be so long next time

Tonight for me was the first night I think that I’ve been home early all week. I watched some TV and knitted. More like I watched what was pre-recorded on the DVR: back episodes of Gone Country.

This show took people from different genres of music and put them to the test of country music. Competing in this show were the likes of Bobby Brown, Carnie Wilson, Julio Iglesias Jr., Sisqó, Diana DeGarmo, Maureen McCormick and Dee Snider.

The surprises to me were Bobby Brown and Maureen McCormick. They both really put their hearts into the music and connected with the audience. I was rooting for Diana DeGarmo since I’ve really liked her since she was on American Idol.

The real surprise though was the winner: Julio Iglesias Jr. You can all listen at www.cmt.com to their performances and decide for yourself.

I just finished the last shaping decrease on Wicked Cool. I have about 4 1/2″ to go before the addition of the pocket. This is the part that makes me a little nervous. I just may have to head into my LYS to make sure that I’m marking it correctly. It’s gotten to the point where I can no longer take it on the train as it’s gotten to big, but I’m confident that I can be done with it by the end of next weekend. Here’s how she looks so far.

I’m tickled pink (he-he) at the way she is turning out. I’m looking forward to wearing it. I’ve also been contemplating a hood. What do you think? Will it be too much?

Let me know what you think. I’m off for the night. have a great one and as always, Happy Knitting!
Posted March 8, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Wicked

Leave a Reply

