Leave a comment

I’m so happy that the work week is almost over. It’s not that I don’t like my job, I do, it’s that I don’t always like the slow pace of my job. I’d like to be more busy. For me, it’s too much down time. However, I really won’t complain; I could be unemployed. (How would I support my habit then?)

I’m 3/4 of the way done on my secret project. I’m already thinking of the next project that I will knit on the subway. I’m almost positive that it will be a pair of toe up socks. My first pair to be exact. (not socks, just toe up). I know that Wendy has a good generic toe up pattern on her site. Any other recommendations?

This week, I chose to participate in the Loopy Ewe’s Dream In Color Sweater KAL. The color I decided upon is Cool Fire. I know it shipped yesterday, so I should have it sometime next week. I am going to knit Wicked with it and I chose to knit the long sleeve version. I ordered plenty of yarn for it, however, I’m considering doing the ribbing and the front pocket in a contrasting color. Possibly the sleeves too. I’ll decide when the yarn arrives.

Off too bed, I have a crazy fun weekend and week coming up. I can’t wait to tell you all about it as it happens!

Have a wonderful night and Happy Knitting 🙂

P.S. Spell Check is working, YEAH!!!!

Posted February 22, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

