Leave a comment

Today was one of those horrible, no good, very bad days. First, I have to remember when it’s snow and rain, that I need ice skates to get to the train station. What normally would have been a 5 minute walk, took me almost 25 minutes.

Work was OK, I honestly didn’t mind it. The problem was I never went to lunch. One co-worker was late coming back and it cut into my lunch hour. Another went home early due to devastating news that he received.

Here’s where I have no right to complain and will no longer complain the rest of the post. He went home because he found out that a good, dear friend of his was murdered last night. I felt horrible when I heard. I honestly hope that they find who did it and lock them up for a very long time. Better yet, do to him what he did to her. Hack him with a meat cleaver.

Enough with the depressing news.

I managed to get little knitting done and don’t think I’ll get much more tonight. I think I will just reflect on all the good in my life that I have to be thankful for and say an extra prayer for the woman and her family. May she rest in peace.

Posted February 14, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

