Wednesday   Leave a comment

Today started out as a bad day. I was not having fun at the office and days at the office should be sort of fun. Things just didn’t seem to want to go right. That at least ended at lunch time and things just got better from there. 🙂

Shortly after lunch, this little baby was put into my hands.

It’s called a Spindolyn. I hope to practice with it and other drop spindles (the Spindolyn is not a drop spindle) to learn to spin. At least try that is. It’s something that I’ve been wanting to do for a while. I’m very tempted to just learn on a wheel, but I suppose I have to start somewhere.

After work, I went over to the Times Square Hotel where we held a knit night for the residents and the volunteers of New York Cares. People must have thought that we were crazy. Here we are, seven ladies in a room, knitting away and having a grand time. We laughed for about two hours and knitted; forged new friendships and solidified the old. It was a wonderful night and much needed by all (at least me that is). I definitely need to do this or other nights like it more often.

I’m off to have dinner. Happy knitting!!!

Posted January 31, 2008 by theknittingpatch in friendship, New York Cares, Spindolyn

Leave a Reply

