Just Another Manic Monday……   Leave a comment

Hello There!!!!

Thank you all for your wonderful comments in regards to my sock yarn stash. I’ve had a lot of fun building it up. Crafty Pancakes – if I took a picture making yarn angels in the yarn, my sweet man may not want to be around me and might have me committed, however, that said, it does sound like a lot of fun 🙂

At the same time, taking that picture made me realize that I have a lot of knitting to do. With that said, I will be knitting up lots of socks, fingerless mitts, mittens and maybe gloves with all of that yarn. (my daughter is big into the fingerless mitts right now). I look at it as good commute knitting.

Yesterday, the sweet man and I went away for the day (and night too). We had a lot of fun out of the city for a day and to the Jersey Shore. We stayed at a hotel that had construction going on outside and got woken up at 7:00 AM on the dot by all the excavating of a new hotel sight. Not fun when we had gotten to sleep at 1:00 AM after a day of play. We spent the day walking around and just taking in the fresh air, cold as it was. I took some pictures

I did very little knitting, just a few rows on my Aunt’s fun scarf and finished one new mitt. No pictures just yet, though I am having fun playing with the new camera.

Off to bed, it’s an early work day and I fully intend to get some knitting done. Have a great rest of the night and Happy knitting!

Posted January 29, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

