TGIF Edition   Leave a comment

Today was a good day. Work was quiet and there were no disasters and the day went by quickly.

I managed to get a little over half of the first mitt of Ariel done. I’m ready to put the thumb gusset on to scrap yarn and I should be done sometime on Saturday with the first one. The pattern is stunning.

I took the above picture with the new camera. I’m absolutely in love with it as it does so many things my old one didn’t and takes a much better picture. Before, it would take me at least a dozen shots to get one decent one. Now, I just need one shot. (though I do take lots anyway). Uploading to the PC use to take forever. Tonight, 20 shots to less then 10 seconds to upload. I’m in camera heaven! 🙂 One of these days, I’ll have to go out into the city and play tourist and get some nice shots. Hopefully it will warm up outside soon so that I can do that.

I was walking out the door of the office tonight, when I got a last minute phone call. It was my sweet man telling me not to go home and to wait for him as he was going to take me out to dinner. Not having to go home and cook was a nice treat. Enjoying a nice Chinese meal with my sweet man was even nicer. I had General Gau’s Tofu with brown rice and my sweet man had pork chops. We both enjoyed and I was able to bring some home for lunch tomorrow. I love spending time with him.

I’m also sending a big birthday greeting out to my grandmother in Boston. She is 88 years young today.

This picture of her and my daughter is a few years old. I’ll have to get a new better one the next time I’m up there.

I’m off to go enjoy the rest of my night with my sweet man. Happy Knitting Everyone!

Posted January 26, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Ariel, Birthday, Camera

Leave a Reply

