Anything Can Happen Day   Leave a comment

I’ve been trying not to enhance the stash but it’s so hard not to when there are so many pretty yarns out there. Below is Hazel Knits Artisan Sock in Sailor’s Delight and Trekking Hand Art in Karibik (503).

Today got off to the wrong start. I overslept. For me to be to the office on time, I have to leave my house by 8:20 AM the latest. I woke up at 7:50 AM. I slept through the 6:00 AM alarm. Simply put, I jumped out of bed, showered, got dressed, grabbed my bag and left the house. Oh, and I did that with wet hair in 20 degree weather. I was at the train station by 8:30 and yes, got to the office with 10 minutes to spare (9:20 AM). Whew!!! Hopefully, Thursday will start out better.

I worked on Ariel on my commute today. Sorry for the blurry picture, but it shows the colors so much better than with the flash. I’m hoping the new camera does a better job. I can tell this will be a quick knit and I’m enjoying it a lot.

I also signed up for a lace class with Annie Modesitt when she comes to Knitty City in February. I’m very much looking forward to this class.

I’m going to connect Vonage tonight. The equipment showed up at the office today and I’m hoping for good service with it. Any thoughts from those who use it? My decision to go with them was due to the increase in the cable bill in the past few months. Since my initial year was up, the price has almost doubled due to all the free services I was given are no longer free. The phone portion of the bill went from $19.99 to 42.99. No thank you. I cut the TV portion down significantly by getting rid of all the movie channels. I can always use pay per view if I want to see something. The Internet connection has to stay the same or I have no service. We’ll see if this is any better.

That’s all for now, I have an appointment with some knitting needles. 🙂

Happy Knitting Everyone!!

Posted January 24, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Annie Modesitt, Ariel, Stash, Vonage

Leave a Reply

