It May Be Tuesday…..   Leave a comment

……but, it sure feels like a Monday!!! All day long, I’ve been stopping myself short from saying happy Monday. People will tell me that their PCs are running slow and that one thing or another is wrong with it and I have to stop short from saying , “well, it is Monday!”. I feel like I need a day to recover from a three day weekend. I guess I’ll just have to do it again this coming weekend. 🙂 Really, I’m going to. It’s the sweet mans birthday and we are going to disappear.

Today was a “goody” day. I had a package waiting for me from The Loopy Ewe upon my return to the office. Inside was some Louet Gems and some Cherry Tree Hill yarns.

I also purchased a new camera today and hope to have it next week sometime. It’s a Canon PowerShot A650. Of this I’m very excited as I’ve bee wanting a new camera for a while now and have just been waiting until the time was right. Today it was.

To help reduce the cost, I’ve listed my old camera on eBay. This was the deal I made to myself if I got a new camera. Hopefully it will sell quickly.

I started a new knit on the train this morning. Ariel (Fingerless Mitts). I’m using sKnitches Syncopation in Loopy’s Red Socks for this knit. So far, so good.
Back to finish my day at the office now. Have a pleasant afternoon and Happy Knitting!
Posted January 22, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Ariel, Camera, eBay, The Loopy Ewe

Leave a Reply

