A Lazy Saturday   Leave a comment

Exactly as the title states, it was a lazy Saturday. I woke up congested and opted to be lazy and really do nothing but rest.

Today, I caught up on some TV and I knitted. It’s pretty sad that it took me roughly the whole day to knit 2 1/2 rows on the Corkscrew Spiral. I still have 1 1/2 rows to go before bind off. I hope to have finished by Sunday night, but at just about 1,000 stitches per row, I’ll just have to wait and see. According to designer Melissa Matthay, the bind off alone will take as long as the time it took to knit the ten rows that make up the scarf.

I also watched We Are Marshall, the true story of the Marshall University Football team. I basically sat and cried for 2 hours and 10 minutes through this film. If anyone can get through this movie without crying, let me know. I can’t even begin to imagine the pain that everyone went through then.

I’m off to dry my eyes.

Happy Knitting!

Posted January 20, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Corkscrew Scarf

Leave a Reply

