Sunday Kind Of Knit/Love   Leave a comment

Last night, while watching the Patriots game, I decided to cut my losses and start the Corkscrew scarf over again. I’m ever so happy that I did. It’s coming out much better.

After the cast on, I made a few modifications. First, I purled a row. Next, I started the spiral pattern. What I have noticed is that the Kid Silk Haze has no give and was making the M1’s very difficult. I solved this issue by taking the same size DPN and using that to make the additional stitches needed for the increases. Worked like a charm.

The other thing that I did, was I very carefully wound the two balls of KSH onto the ball winder. I am working with the yarn directly from the ball winder. The few modifications have made a world of difference in this knit,
and I’m enjoying it that much more.

Today I started the second mitt for my daughter on the way to my volunteer gig at GLWD. Those should be done rather quickly. I then think I may cast on a pair for me.

Tonight, I plan to curl up and watch the press conference for the Golden Globes or maybe watch a movie with my sweet man and knit some more on the Corkscrew.

Enjoy the night everyone and Happy Knitting!

Posted January 13, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Corkscrew Scarf; Honeycomb Mitts

Leave a Reply

