Leave a comment

I so did not want to get out of bed this morning. I wanted to pull the covers up over my head and just stay there all day. After the umpteenth time the alarm went off, that is 2 hours after it started going off, I dragged myself out of bed to get ready to go to the office. No amount of caffeine seems to be helping me today. I guess it’s just a lazy day.

Work was pretty quiet today and my needles are calling to me. I so wish I could pull them out and knit. It’s exactly what I need today. Instead, here’s a picture of Dads scarf in progress:

I’m in the middle of ball number 3 and I expect to be done with this by the weekend. It’s seed stitch, which in my opinion is just tedious, but I liked it better than straight garter stitch. I know it’s the thinner scarf that Dad wanted, so I’m happy with it. I’m also happy that my wip list is shrinking. After this is done, there will be three more.

Speaking of Dad, he emailed me back today and told me I should hopefully have my new glasses next week. I’m glad he was able to take care of so quickly as I’m really feeling the difference with the old ones on the up close work.

My sweet girl got her grades for her first semester of college and I’m a very proud mom right now. All A’s and one C. Yes, even with the C, I’m happy because I know she worked hard and tried her best. Let’s hope this keeps up for the next 3 1/2 years until graduation.

I have a question or two for all those out there that use Blogspot. Do you find that when you insert a picture that the spacing and such of your post becomes messed up? Is there a way to have the picture insert at the insertion point rather than the top of the post and then have to drag it to its respective spot? It just seems that since they moved to the new blogger, things didn’t improve and I’m wondering if I’m the only one who sees that?

One last chance to enter the contest. I’ll keep the comments open until I wake up on Thursday. Once I get to the office, I will use a random number generator to determine the winner. Good Luck.

Home tonight, knitting, dinner and sleep.

Happy Knitting 🙂

Posted January 10, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Blogspot, Dads Scarf

Leave a Reply

