January 6, 2008 and a Contest   Leave a comment

A small winning streak seams to be in the air.

I’m always entering contests and such, but never seem to win. I think the winds are changing.

Last night while balancing the check book (not much to do, I don’t write checks and I just check on line to see what’s cleared from the debit card), I noticed that there was an unknown deposit in my account.

It turns out that I won a promotion that my bank was running where they would pick up the tab of a purchase that I made. I would have been even more happy if it was for a yarn purchase, but I’m just as content that I saw it paid for my laundry expense. WOOHOO!!!!

I also received an email from Kimberly of Woven~N~Spun that I had won her blog contest to guess whose toes she had pictured. I correctly guessed Chris.

In honor of all this winning, I’m going to hold my first ever blog contest. Simply leave me a message in the comments and you will be entered for a random drawing of some fibery goodness.
Posted January 6, 2008 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

