Speechless   Leave a comment

I’m totally speechless!!!!

My Secret Pal truly is the best (as have my others been!) and I’m so sad I forgot my camera today.

I want to say thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Included in this package:

  • Roving with a drop spindle (now I really, really want to learn to spin!)
  • (2) skeins Art Yarns Ultramerino 4 in color 107, a very stunning blue
  • Knitting Vintage Socks
  • Crabtree & Evelyn Gardeners Hand Therapy
  • Yummy Candy (Ferrero Rocher and Mini York Patties in Pink and Pink Tic Tacs)

Overwhelmed t say the least.

Pictures to come later.

In other news, I’m really trying to get a finished object to post. I have 6 projects currently going. Two of them I only work on at home: My daughters blanket and a lace shawl.

The other 4, I have been rotating weekly on the train and just getting as much done as I possibly can. Those include: My Dad’s scarf, My Mom’s socks, My scarf, and the Twist and Lace Scarf. I’ve put the Mitre’s on hold until some of these get done.

I wouldn’t be an ADD knitter without admitting that I want to start a pair of socks from the Vintage Sock book that my SP just sent. The Heelless Sleeping Sock is really catching my eye.

Eleven days to Rhinebeck and it’s now time to get back to work.

Happy Knitting!!!

Posted October 10, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Secret Pal 11, UFO's

Leave a Reply

