Out From Under My Rock….   Leave a comment

At least it seems like I’ve been under one as I feel like it’s been forever since I have posted.

I’ve been working hard and have been just going home and going to sleep. Yes, I have been knitting on the train as always and have managed to get little done. I either need more time in the day or a new job.

Squares are slowly getting done on the Mitre Blanket. I am currently knitting number 8 of 80. Here is the last one I’ve done:

I call this the Red Sox square since they so closely match the teams blue and red colors of their baseball caps.

I finished one of my Mommy’s socks and need to cast on for the second. Hopefully this weekend!

I tried it on her when I went home for the holiday and it fits perfectly.

I’ve also been making some stash purchases (like I really need it, HA!) for some future projects. Rowan Big Wool for Faeroe. Berroco Ultra Alpaca for Cables Milano, a gorgeous men’s sweater. Some more Tahki Cotton Classic for the blanket. Many goodies from The Loopy Ewe as well (though I missed the last sneak up)

I also got this:

It’s Hand Maiden Sea Silk in the Mahogony colorway. It’s simply stunning. I have no idea what I’m going to make with it, but I couldn’t pass it up. A big thank you to my girlfriend Fidencia and my Secret Pal! 🙂

I’m looking forward to Rhinebeck in a few weeks. I have some things in mind that I want to obtain. I’ve really been in a lace/shawl/cable mood lately and I’m hoping some fiber catches my eye to do just that. I’ll be driving up with a few friends. As of now, my car is full, but if that changes, I’ll definitely let people know.

This weekend is the Spin Out in Central Park. I’m going to try to make that, however, I may opt to pass and get the much needed rest I need. Either way, I can tell you it’s a definate not to miss event. 🙂

I’m going to head home now (yes, I’m still in the office!) and I promise to try not to be such a stranger.

Happy Knitting Everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

