One Square down, Seventy-nine to go   Leave a comment

When I was at Knitty City last week, I picked up some Tahki Cotton to try a Miter Square before I embarked on such a lengthy project just to make sure that I liked the knit. I’m hooked.

Now I need to decide what other colors I want to include on this blanket. There are so many to choose from. I’m thinking in addition to the white and blue that I picked up, I will stick with mainly primary colors. That being said, I could very well include others if they catch my eye. I won’t be purchasing the yarn all at once, just as needed. Hopefully all will be a good combination.

Like the Log Cabin Blanket, I am just going to take my time and it will be finished when it’s finished. If it takes me a few months, great; six months, I’ll be just as happy. You get the idea.


I’ve been pretty good with the yarn diet and it ends next week. I still intend to be good and I’m really going to try to just knit from stash unless I need things for a project such as this. I have enough sock yarn to last me the year (though you know I’ll get more). The diet was a good exercise for me though where before I bought everything in site, I really think before I purchase. I think in the 6 month period that I was on this diet, I spent maybe 1/3 of what I did in a 3 month period at the beginning of the year. I hope I can continue on that path.

I will be going to Knitty City on Saturday and more than likely will get some more Tahki Cotton, but only a little.

Well, I guess it’s back to work. Happy Knitting, Dieting, and Mitering!

Posted August 30, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Mitered Square Blanket

Leave a Reply

