Weekend Knitting   Leave a comment

This was a weekend for knitting. I was able to accomplish pretty much all that I wanted to considering the extreme heat and humidity.

I worked on the Waves in the Square Shawl just about the whole weekend. I am on row 73 out of 179 so I guess that makes me about 40% there.

When it comes to the knit rows on this shawl, I’ve found that silence is best with no interruptions. They are long knit rows with many repeats and I don’t want to mess them up. So far, so good.

I think what is taking me so long is that after every knit row, I’m counting stitches to make sure that I’m at the right stitch count. I’m on page 4 1/2 of 6 and I’m happy to be taking it slow.
The camera doesn’t do it justice, but here are some progress shots:

I’m about to head off to bed, I have a long day Monday and need the rest. This week, I will be working on Mommy Socks for my commute on the subway (I’ve been rotating between a few projects on a weekly basis). Hopefully it will go quickly so that I can start sock #2.

Until next time, Happy Knitting!!!
Posted August 27, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Waves In The Square

Leave a Reply

