TGIF   Leave a comment

It’s been a very long week and am grateful that the weekend is finally here. I am determined to spend my weekend knitting. Well, ok, I have to eat and I do have a little cleaning to do, but other than that, it’s all knitting! 🙂

I came in to the office today to find to packages waiting for me. One was from BMFA and the other was from A Swell Yarn Shop. Immediately brought a smile to my face.

Spoilers ahead, stop reading now if you haven’t received either sock club as of yet.

First up, Socks That Rock. I have to say that this is truly the first pattern of the club that I want to knit. I wasn’t all that impressed with the other patterns and will be using the club yarn for other socks, just not the club patterns. The colors of this yarn, called Flower Power are truly gorgeous. The pattern is appropriately called Summer of Love Lace.

Next up, The Lucky Lurker Sock Club’s Welcome Package. I am truly impressed and very excited for this club. Angela did a wonderful job putting this together and I am looking forward to Septembers shipment of the club. I LOVE everything about this package. The magnet is going on my fridge and the Kitchener cheat sheet is going right into my wallet.

Well, there you have it! Two great surprises for a Friday.

I’m off to go home and knit. Hopefully some progress shots at the end of the weekend.

Have a great weekend everyone!

Posted August 24, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Lucky Lurker, Socks That Rock, Spoilers

Leave a Reply

