Saturday Knitting News   Leave a comment

I have way too many projects going. I need to finish some so I don’t feel like I’m not getting anything accomplished.

Yesterday, I only took the chevron scarf with me for the commute. I was able to get about 8 or 9 inches done on it while on the subway back and forth to the office. I have a little over 1/2 done (40″).

It’s so hard to capture it in photos. Sometimes it comes out with warm gray tones with shades of pink and blue and other times with brown tones with shades of pink and blue. When I look at it against the black mat, it’s definitely brown tones. I’m happy with it and look forward to finishing this up.

When I got home, I was able to knit about 6 rows of the shawl. I’m just about through Chart A and I hope to complete by this evening and start on B. I’ll take pictures after I start Chart B. I decided that I would put the optional beads in for the Picot bind off. I’m waiting for the Red Bank Bead Company to open so I can call and get them. The owner is a former colleague of mine so I thought I’d throw a shout his way. Hi Bruce!

My fun scarf is coming along. It’s become my watch TV while you knit scarf since it’s a fairly simple knit.

Mommy socks are getting there, however, I have been ignoring this week as I need a break from the pattern. I’ll pick it up again soon. I want to have done by the next time I go home (actually way before!)
That’s it for now. Happy Knitting!
Leave a Reply

