The Weekend   Leave a comment

I went to dinner last night in Williamsburg with my 2 girlfriends at this great restaurant called A’Shay. One of my girlfriends and I had the Vegetable Napoleon (Herb polenta with zucchini, yellow squash, red bell pepper and portobello mushroom) with a side order of Plantains. My other friend had Camarones Con Ajo (Large spicy shrimp, garlic, and plantains) Heavenly!!! For desert: Banana Bread Pudding (that in itself made up for not seeing my sweet man this weekend, lol). If you are ever in Williamsburg, I highly recommend it.

I also stopped at The Yarn Tree for a quick visit and picked up the yarn for the next project below.

I cast on last night for the Waves In The Square Shawl. I got about 20 rows in, and I frogged the whole thing. I’m using Frog Tree Alpaca to knit this beauty up. It’s a very nice smoky blue. I really enjoy this yarn. It didn’t feel right on my Knit Picks needles. I’m going to try it on a bamboo circular and see if that makes a difference.

I also realized that I can’t be doing anything else except to pay attention to this pattern as once false move and it’s toast. Tinking back is not fun with this.

Hopefully I can get through chart A by the end of the week.

All my other projects are coming along swimmingly and they will see progress this week as I travel back and forth to the office on the 4 train.

That’s all for now. Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

