Fir Cone Wrap – Blocked and Setting   Leave a comment

I can’t take a picture to save my life today. Everything is coming out blurry. I think I took about 50 pictures just to get these two and even those I’m not happy with
I blocked the Fir Cone Wrap today. I couldn’t quite get the measurements that Wendy did with hers, but came close. I’m sure it could have blocked out wider and longer, but I was to afraid the fabric would end up ripping and I worked to hard on this to have it go wrong at this stage.
Here is the close up detail:

Here is the full pinned down wrap:

I almost ended up with pins in my tush. That would not have been fun.

OK – on to the next project. I think it will be Sivia Harding’s Waves In The Square Shawl knit with Lane Borgosesia Cashwool in Purple. At least that’s the plan.

Back to work I go, or as much as I can from home today.

Happy knitting!!!

Posted July 23, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Fir Cone Wrap

Leave a Reply

