TGIF and post 150   Leave a comment

As the title states: Thank G-D it’s Friday!!!!

This also marks post 150. When I reach 200, blog contest! 🙂

Today in the mail, I received this:

I got it to knit the Susan Shawl by Myrna Stahman which you can see here on OceanKnitter’s blog. I think it’s absolutely stunning. Now that I’ve seen what else is in the book, there may definitely be more lace in my future!

Once I saw it on Ravelry, I immediately put it into my queue and went looking for the book. Let me tell you, shop around. When I went to Amazon, it was in the $90 range. Barnes and Noble went as high as $125. I was lucky to find it at Laci’s for a much more reasonable price: $30.

Ravelry – I think this has become my new favorite site. I am really enjoying browsing through everyone’s projects and such. It’s very interesting to see what knitters from all over the world are doing. I can see this being an amazing knitters network. If you haven’t got your Ravelry account yet, I highly recommend that you go to their site and sign up. You won’t regret it!

In my own knitting news, I have been working on the 2nd sock of my friend Maddy’s pair while commuting back and forth to the office.

I haven’t touched Fir Cone all week, there just hasn’t been time. I’ve been getting home from the office about 10 every night this week. Sunday will be dedicated to Fir Cone between teaching my friend how to knit. What I don’t get finished on Fir Cone will be completed on the 4th since I’m not traveling to Boston and I’m just staying in, cleaning the house and then plopping down on the couch to knit for the rest of the day.

I’m off to lunch and then to just have a nice relaxing weekend.

Happy knitting everyone!
Posted June 29, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Ravelry, Shawl

Leave a Reply

