SP10 Contest and Lace   Leave a comment

I had a great time spoiling my Secret Pal Katie during SP10. It was such fun getting all the packages together for her these past few months and I’m so happy that she enjoyed them.

Our hostess, Robyn, is holding a contest for her group. Blog/Post about 3 yarns you’re just dying to try/get your hands on, and why! Now that’s a loaded question. Just 3? I’m like a kid in a candy store when I go to the LYS (as I’m sure we all are!).

OK, here goes:
  1. Rowan Kidsilk Haze
  2. HandMaiden Lace Silk
  3. Alpaca Silk Lace (I don’t remember the brand)

I haven’t got all three for the same reason at this time – YARN DIET. But once Sept 4 comes, watch out. I can’t say I’ll go crazy and purchase everything I see, but I definitely will be making some purchases. 🙂

I got to hold both the HandMaiden and the Alpaca Silk while in my LYS over the weekend and almost caved, but resisted the temptation. They were so gorgeous and soft. The Rowan has been on my list for a while and I know that I want to make a shawl or wrap with it and once I find the pattern that just jumps out at me, I know that it will be.

I picked up Victorian Lace Today while in Massachusetts last week and there are a few patterns in there that both my Mom and I just drooled over. I can see using all three yarns for once of these patterns. I just need to get up the courage to tackle the charts and knit up.

OK – back to knitting.

Posted June 19, 2007 by theknittingpatch in SP10 Contest

Leave a Reply

