Goals   Leave a comment

I’m really liking knitting with the Sea Silk yarn. It’s incredibly soft and silky and makes the process a complete joy.

With this in mind, I’ve set a goal to complete the wrap in time for my brothers college graduation the weekend of June 22.

This means that over the course of the next 20 days, I must knit at least 16 rows per day or more. Sixteen rows equals one repeat of the pattern. I’ve got one done as of now. I hope to get at least one more done by the time sleep comes my way this evening. (I’m working until 7). If I can keep up that pace, I should be done in time to block at least two days before I’m scheduled to go to Fairfax for the graduation.
As of this post, I have 34 rows knit. I have 338 left, including the garter border. Here goes nothing!
Happy Knitting Everyone!
Posted May 28, 2007 by theknittingpatch in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

